100wc #22

On the 12th of July on Saturday I woke up at 6:00am knowing I had heaps to do. After getting changed and having breakfast I looked at my calendar and saw the first thing on my list was washing. I collected all the washing and headed downstairs to the laundry room. I picked up one of my kids white T-shirts and for some reason it was really sticky. After 30 minutes of the clothes being in the washing machine I put everything in the dryer. Once everything was out of  the dryer I saw the white T-shirt had become minuscule. Dammit!

One thought on “100wc #22

  1. Hello Shya,

    Your writing this week could be a page from my own calendar! It is so frustrating when you pull out some clothing from the washer and it has shrunk to a completely unwearable size! I was wondering what was sticky on the t-shirt and if that made the t-shirt shrink?

    Keep writing!
    Francine (Team 100)
    Twin Cities, Minnesota USA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *